So…about my lack of posting…

Life has been crazy busy lately – work, school, this little upcoming event called the Princess Half Marathon. I’m really feeling like I’ve been spread thin. Unfortunately when that happens, TFL is the first thing to be put aside. I’m working on it.

Speaking of the PHM, it’s just days away and I couldn’t be any more excited…or nervous for that matter. I was feeling so great just a month ago and then injury struck. First it was my knee, then I pulled a muscle in my upper back, and now my right hip feels the need to freak out with every step. At this point, I’m just praying that I make it to the finish line.

In other news, I’ve accepted a new position with Capella University so on top of planning for vacation and trying to keep up with grad school, I’m finishing up my contract with BSC. All of this = crazy Jewell. Thankfully warmer weather and Disney are right around the corner.

To all those running PHM, I hope these last few days before the race are good ones. Happy racing everyone!

Leave a Reply

